@^$*)%#$)*^@_($^!!!!!! Redux

The clouds actually cleared in time for the show – which was itself a no-show. The only images of meteors caught so far are coming from Canada, and they look like very short-track meteors, all low to the northern horizon even up there.

However, with the sky clear, I at least had the opportunity. I feel better having seen nothing, but at least getting to observe for myself, than if we’d stayed socked in and I had the chance denied. And, I saw an excellent overflight of the ISS, roughly magnitude -1.7 (translation: bloody effing bright for anything in the night sky, especially something visibly moving). The only things that get brighter than that at night are the Moon, some of the planets, and Iridium flares (which at their peak are second only to the Moon).

But Ohio? DON’T DO THAT TO ME! Sheesh…

No comments yet

Leave a comment