Fingers crossed

Well, I got another overnight tech position lined up next Friday, here in Columbus. But I might have to pass on it, because another of my agencies might have a position that runs through the middle of July, and pays $22/hour (which does not suck). Although I might try to do them both anyway, if the hours don’t conflict. The overnight slot is just Friday night, and doesn’t start until 6 pm. It’d be a hell of a 24 hours, but I think I can manage it, although it will probably mean having to give Dayton Hamvention a miss.

The weird thing about the longer-term job is that they want someone to handle hardware inventory for them, who has a networking background. Neither I nor my agent can imagine why. Guess we’ll find out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

