And one other thing.

I went on the patch this morning.

Right now I want a cigaret so bad, I’m thinking about rolling and lighting one’a the cats.

Wish me luck.

9 comments so far

  1. avon_deer on

    The only thing harder than staying off cigarettes is dieting. Good luck.

  2. jungle_goddess on

    I wish you much success . . . for the cats’ sake as well as your own.

  3. nsingman on

    Good luck, Rev! Be careful of the claws and teeth, though. They sometimes turn around and scratch or bite after they’ve been set alight.

    Seriously, though, I wish you the best of luck in kicking the habit. My father smoked from his teen years until his late 40s (about 20 years ago), and said that quitting was one of the tougher things he’d done – and one of the most worthwhile.

  4. ataniell93 on

    If you successfully stop smoking, my doctors will let me stay in your house again.

    Sadly, the fact that I didn’t get sick for three weeks after the last OVFF has convinced them all (not just the loony who thinks I can’t breathe because I’m fat) that over exposure to allergens is indeed the cause of my immune system breaking down completely whenever I spend more than a day or so there.

  5. bizarra on

    Here’s me wishing you lots and lots of luck!!!

  6. surakofb5 on

    Good luck! I’m proud of you. Keep us posted.

  7. soundwave106 on

    Good luck! (It’s worth it in the end. :) )

  8. missperkygoth on

    I totally understand. when I quit, I remember contemplating whether I could figure out a way to smoke my nicotine gum. :P

  9. azurelunatic on

    Bad things to smoke…

    (Wandering over as I do from time to time, this time via ‘s Coyote commandments)

    I have a high school buddy who did, at one point, smoke a mummified squirrel. (He and his buddies had run out of the leafy stuff they were smoking, and were just messed up enough to think it was a great idea. I’m glad I wasn’t there for that.) Amazingly, he’s not yet a candidate for the Darwin Awards, and will never be, as he’s already reproduced…


Leave a Reply

