Quest for a Cigaret-Free Life: An Update

So far, so good. Counting back to before turning in Friday night, I’m about 50+ hours without a cigaret, and have not committed any atrocities while in the throes of a nicotine fit.

Obviously, as you can tell from the time stamp on this post, my sleep schedule is all screwed up now, partly from the Patch, partly from a body chemistry trying to reset itself.

However, it’s not as bad as I feared it might be. The patch helps a lot — I’m dealing only with the psychological side of the addiction, and don’t have to sweat the physical side.

Thanks for all the comments of support: I dunno if there’s any ex-smokers out there on my friendslist, but I find it helps to have people rooting for you. :)

And on a side note: Go Phil! At least when the PGA Championship resumes tomorrow.

1 comment so far

  1. chilayse on

    YAAAAY! You’re quitting smoking. ^-^ It’ll certainly be good for your health.

    And you think you’re bad? it’s 4:30 here and I’ve not the excuse for being awake you do. ^^;


Leave a Reply

