Is my hair getting pointy?

So now I’m more or less a manager. The previous guy got sacked yesterday, and I have moved from being a team lead to being *the* team lead. I have been told not to do technical work anymore, and concentrate on scheduling and people.

This oughta be interesting.

4 comments so far

  1. soundwave106 on

    Congrats, I guess. :)

  2. avon_deer on

    Congrats. Be careful, luv. *hugs*

  3. surakofb5 on

    Yikes!!! *backs away slowly*

    Well, you’re joining me and as a team leader/project manager type person. Scary, ain’t it?

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Well, except that I’m a contractor and I didn’t get a raise. But I stand a better chance of getting noticed.

      Or blamed.


Leave a Reply

