The New Orleans flood, in terms I can understand

Emailed to me by a friend of mine, here’s the flooded area overlayed on Columbus.

Jesus Christ. The reason I’ve had nothing to say on it so far is that it was just too big to comprehend, and now that I grok the scale, I really can’t comprehend that kind of damage.

2 comments so far

  1. ataniell93 on

    http://www.condobuzz.com/new-orleans-flood.php?img=sanfrancisco&city=San%20Francisco

    Try this one! Our entire city doesn’t even fill it.


Leave a Reply

