Covering about all the bases

So I’m at my insurance agent yesterday, writing out a check, and I look up and say “Uhm, I know today’s Yom Kippur, but what’s the date?”

Really, about the only ethno-religious group missing from the people I know (on- and off-line) is that to date, I don’t have any Islamic friends. Which is kinda cool, but makes the holiday season a mess. (“So, Happy Hannukah… er, wait, it’s Good Yule for you, isn’t it? Ack, I mean Merry… screw it. Happy Annual Winter Thing, dammit!”)

2 comments so far

  1. dakota_angie on

    That needs to be a Hallmark card.

    “Happy Annual Winter Thing!”


Leave a Reply

