“FOX — now spelled with a ‘U’!”

That quote in the subject was actually said by Jon Lovitz on the Letterman show, shortly after ‘The Critic’ was cancelled, and it applies to what happened to me today, too.

So I’m playing a little Tiger Woods 2K+5 on the PS2, when the phone rings.

Here, as best as I can recall, is exactly what the caller said:

“Hi, I’m doing a quick one-question poll for a FOX News affiliate. You know, FOX political analyst Dick Morris has just recorded a piece on Hillary Clinton, and you’ve got to hear it!”

I chose that moment to interrupt. “Oh, no I don’t! You can take your right-wing propaganda and… well, let’s just end the call right now.” *click*

So, friends–keep an eye out for an anti-Hillary push poll from FOX in the near future. Tell people you know about it before it hits.

You know, I took my BA in Political Science. I know polls and polling. I know how easy it is to construct a poll that will generate the results you want. But this was sloppy, even by FOX standards.

Anyway, spread the word that FOX is still at it, and let’s see if we can blow their poll before they can even get it out the door. It’d be nice to see their tactics blow up in their hypocritical faces.

3 comments so far

  1. cirruskitfox on

    Fox News is watched religiously here. They’ll always be ‘at it’. I just keep my mouth shut and hide away in my bedroom so I’m not tempted to say something regrettable.
    If my parents are any indication, the people who watch Fox News have no mental independence, they just absorb it all without question.

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      On the plus side, those are the only Faux News watchers anymore. Everyone else has figured out they’re full of shit–if anything good came out of Election ’04, it was the downfall of Faux News as a source of any reputability.

  2. jayteeone on

    FOX is owned by an Australian Fascist, why the hell did we let him buy it?


Leave a Reply

