My, it’s nice to be wanted.

I got a call from one of my agencies last night at 9.30pm, which is kinda unusual in and of itself. Since I pulled it off voicemail, I wasn’t able to find out what it was about until today.

It seems that a local company that I did some programming for last year has a temp-to-perm position available.

They specifically requested me–it’s been a year and not quite a week since I last worked for them.

And to top things off, the request came not merely from the department I’d been working for… it came from the company’s HR department.

Two words: Woo, and hoo. :)

2 comments so far

  1. jungle_goddess on

    Woo hoo, indeed! It *is* nice to be wanted!

  2. jayteeone on

    Greatness always shines through. They obviously recognize good work when they see it.


Leave a Reply

