Pardon me while I shriek like a madman.

EEEEYAAAAA-FREAKIN’-HOOO!!!

So, I get a call from an agency of mine last week, that a company I had done some programming for had a temp to perm slot opening up, and they wanted me (and only me) to fill it.

They called back on Friday to say that they don’t want to do that any more.

They just want to HIRE ME DIRECTLY.

And now, a celebratory ASCII Macarena:

o      o     o    o     o    <o     <o>    o>    o
.|.    \|.   \|/   //    X     \      |    <|    <|>
/\     >\   /<    >\   /<     >\    /<     >\   /<
10 comments so far

  1. ratmmjess on

    Congrats!

  2. cjfringe on

    Congrats!

  3. filkertom on

    Fan-frickin’tastic. Congrats!

  4. skjam on

    Huzzah!

  5. cirruskitfox on

    But the ASCII dance is scaring me o_o

  6. nsingman on

    Congratulations!!

  7. bizarra on

    Whoo congrats!!!!! Does this mean real hours again? Like we’ll see you more often? ;) :-)

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Quite possibly. I shall be programming for Value City. Hm… if there’s an employee discount, considering what prices there are like, I might get paid for taking merchandise home. :)

  8. crystalgee on

    GLEE! Congrats!

    I hope to be as fortunate!


Leave a Reply

