Why do I like you?

Reply to this post, and I’ll tell you why I like you. Then put this in your own journal, and spread the love. (scarfed from jayteeone).

8 comments so far

  1. afeldspar on

    OK, I’ll bite. Assuming you, like, remember who I am an’ stuff — why do you like me?

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Okay, who are you again? :)

      You’re snarky and fun to read. And a fellow MSTie, of course, which always helps.

  2. drakegrey on

    OK, I’m curious….. why?

    (Note use of icon with winning smile. Works every time.)

    –Drake

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      You’re the most way gone hepcat centaur to ever trot out of a coffee house. What’s not to like? Cool, daddy-o, way cool… :)

  3. reynard_t_fox_3 on

    Woof?

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Well, it ain’t strip Fluxx. ;)

      I like the look on your face when you get a new quote to write down… it’s somewhere between stunned and irretrievably demented. And you’re a good cook. And silly. Silly is always good. :)

  4. jayteeone on

    Yo, besides taking myself way too seriously, what else caused you to endure my incessant prattle?

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Egad–I just realized that it was 25 years ago that we met. Ohh, me achin’ memory gland…

      Anyway. You were one of the first people I met at Wooster, and one of the few people, then and now, who just accepted me for what I was and what I am. And you are one of the most genuinely Christian people I know, Christian in action and not merely in word–and you are therefore one of the reasons why, although I have long since left that faith myself, that I don’t bear the bitterness toward Christianity that some other people who leave that faith carry.


Leave a Reply

