Five Things

Scarfed via filkertom and dragonscholar:

  • Name a CD you own that you think no one else on your friends list does
    Now, if it was albums and not specifically CDs, I know I could come up with a zillion winners. Instead, I’ll say: Jake Trout and the Flounders, “I Love To Play”… which is essentially filk for golfers, by golfers. :)
  • Name a book you own that you think no one else on your friends list does
    Draussen vor der Tur von… er, by Wolfgang Borchert.
  • Name a Movie/DVD/VHS that you think no one else on your friends list has
    “Fugitive Alien”… UN-MSTed.
  • Name a place that you have visited that you think no one else on your friends list has
    The old limestone quarry on Kelley’s Island on Lake Erie (dragonscholar‘s been there) Mystery Hill. A very long time ago.
  • Name a tool/piece of technology that you think no one else on your friends list owns
    A ZVue MP3/video player.
2 comments so far

  1. dragonscholar on

    Been to the Quarry ;)

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Ah, nuts. I was going to say Long Beach and Sand Beach in Oak Harbor (up by Davis-Besse), but has been there with me. I couldn’t even say West Sister Island because she was there with me, too.

      Have you been to Mystery Hill? That’ll have to be my backup site. :)


Leave a Reply

