Well, shit.

“I believe that when we leave a place a part of it goes with us and part of us remains. Go anywhere in these halls, when it is quiet and just listen. After a while you will hear the echoes of all of our conversations, every thought and word we’ve exchanged. Long after we are gone, our voices will linger in these walls for as long as this place remains. But I will admit that the part of me that is going will very much miss the part of you that is staying.–G’Kar, Babylon 5

Had via surakofb5 and filkertom: Andreas Katsulas passed away at the age of 59 from lung cancer.

Shit. See, I was of the opinion that Babylon 5 was really about G’Kar and Londo–I mean, really, where was the hardcore character development?–and Katsulas’ G’Kar was genuinely Shakespearean in his heights and his depths… and breadth.

He’ll be missed.

6 comments so far

  1. argh_jim on

    Shit indeed.

  2. avon_deer on

    I know I’ll miss him as well. He was good in “The Fugitive” as well.

  3. jayteeone on

    Dude, that quote sounds so much like Wooster.

  4. surakofb5 on

    Do you remember what episode that quote is from?


Leave a comment