“I’ll take ‘Things that are good for my 42-year-old ego’ for a thousand, Alex.”

So, I went to see the JiMiller Band at the Park Street Tavern here in town. Got there after the show started, the doof on the phone earlier told me the show started at 10:30 and the cover was $4. The show started some time before I got there just after 9, and the cover was $5.

But that’s not relevant right now.

I was getting checked out… by the same guy I was stealing glances at–no, I didn’t get to talk to him, feh. Guy had to be only a hair over half my age, which is either just wrong, or even better, I’m not sure which. Apparently, I still got what I didn’t even know I had in the first place. :)

2 comments so far

  1. tharain on

    Gotta love it when the sweet young things notice you.

    I know I do.

    I just wish someone close to my age would. Sheesh.

    Doesn’t matter that he’s half your age, bub. Say hi next time. Last guy I dated was 20. Yes. 20. Not a typo. Yes, I’m 47.

    It does wear thin after a bit, but don’t argue with it. =D

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      See, now that I’m out, I only get noticed by women. Before I came out, I only got noticed by men–the former missus, , excepted of course.

      The universe, it has a sense of humor, yes? :)


Leave a Reply

