And a letter meme

The way this works is that if you comment, you’re given a letter of the (English) alphabet and asked to produce 10 words beginning with that letter, and an explanation about them (why you chose them, what they mean to you, etc.). So anyway, because I commented, nsingman gave me “C” for “comment”.

  • Children–specifically, my sister’s girls Emily and Madison. ♥
  • Concert–as in the Grateful Dead in ’84, ’85, ’86, twice in ’88, ’92 and ’94, TMBG about ten times in the last thirteen years, a couple Furthur Fests, a couple Frank Zappa shows, Phil and Friends, Dylan, Dizzy Gillespie, and even The Kinks and Ray Charles. Not to mention countless Oroboros/JiMiller Band shows, OVFF, and even a short set I performed at Rusty’s Jazz Café in Toledo in 1988. Music means a lot to me–listening or performing.
  • Cats–Random (who will be 14 the end of this month) and Mavis (13 the end of July). My little fuzzy friends. And I’d like to put in a good word for Princess Tiss, who never did like me, but learned to tolerate me. :)
  • Cleek–and spoon, and baffy, and niblick, and mashie. Ah, I do so love golf. I suck at it, but I love it.
  • Crow–and Tom and Joel and Mike and Gypsy and Cambot and Frank and Clay and Pearl and Bobo and Brain Guy and Larry. No further explanation needed, I trust.
  • Cooking–If Alton says it’s okay, it’s okay. All hail Alton.
  • Coins–I collect ’em. Got some pretty Canadian ones last week! Got some nice Americans and Brits and Polish and I’ve started getting some Russian/Soviet… and anything dated 1963.
  • Centauri–And the rest of Babylon 5.
  • Cybermen–And the rest of Doctor Who.
  • Constitution–I still believe in it, no matter how much the Idiot ignores and circumvents it.
11 comments so far

  1. ataniell93 on

    Princess Tiss says hi.

  2. billfl on

    Alton was on Emeril tonight. He was a little rushed, but he was informative and funny as usual. Any show with Alton & Mario can’t be bad. 8=]

  3. the_dark_snack on

    Ooh! I finally know someone else who has seen Dizzy perform. I’ve already been given “D” by someone else.

    • nsingman on

      My fraternity brothers and I caught Dizzy at the Village Gate back in ’78. He did a great show!

  4. qthewetsprocket on

    i wanna play. letter me, sir.


Leave a Reply

