…and the little box my TIE fighter came in?

Had via soundwave106 and argh_jim and sailormac and filkertom and everyone else who cares about that “gosh wow *sense of wonder*” that clobbered us out of the blue almost 30 years ago: Darth Lucas has recanted and will make the original versions available on DVD. Yes, my friends, once again, Han shoots first. However, I don’t know how I feel about a proposed Star Wars TV series.

Now if he’ll only restore THX-1138… or am I asking too much?

Oh, and the Snakes on a Plane teaser poster is out. I have no interest in the movie, but the internet buzz is a hoot. :)

4 comments so far

  1. cashewlou on

    You mean I can have my Tie Fighter and the box it came in?

    Oh, joy! o(:o)

  2. jayteeone on

    THX-1138, a very serious movie, much more serious than the whole “Star Wars” saga. Lucas went from something to say to commercialized pablum with the necessary commercial by-products.

    • We were shown THX-1138 in high school, way back in nineteen seventy-mumble. I don’t even recall if it was pre- or post-Star Wars, all I know is that the original version blew my mind.

      Lucas’ re-edit, I have been advised, completely changes the ending from the original, bleak, meaningful one to a flashy, effects-laden meaningless one. Feh.

      And Star Wars ended for me the first frame that held an Ewok.


Leave a Reply

