o/` Na naaa, na na na na na… o/`

I may have mentioned getting addicted to Katamari Damacy and We ♥ Katamari.

Okay, there’s no easy way to explain this. Ultimately, it’s Steve Jackson’s fault, for triggering filkertom‘s dangerously fertile brain, who then triggered scifantasy‘s.

My brain hurts. But it’s a good kind of hurt, like a jalapeño.

6 comments so far

  1. argh_jim on

    Your brain feel like a jalapeño???

  2. wordslinger on

    I know Evil Stevie! Yeah, blame it on him!!!

    • I wish I had the video that was shot at BASH-Con in ’86 or thereabouts, when he was GoH. The cameraman spent a lot of time wandering around asking people to “do something silly for the camera”. Steve, naturally, obliged. :)

      It was at the same convention that I beat him at “Illuminati!” I didn’t win, but I did come in second, and he came third. We suspect there was some creative dealing going on when the Illuminati cards were dealt, as SJ got The Bavarian Illuminati, I got The Network, the treasurer of the host club got The Gnomes, the above-mentioned guy who was shooting video got The Discordians… :) Great days, those.

  3. jayteeone on

    Is that the Steve Jackson inventor of the “Car Wars” game fame?


Leave a Reply

