Now I really feel sick to my stomach.

Typically, I don’t listen to The Majority Report because I don’t care for the way Seder and Garofalo talk over each other–and worse, talk over callers (although Randi Rhodes, I hate to say, is worse at that).

However, this caller came through loud and clear. He was born behind the Iron Curtain, and said something that chilled me more than anything I’ve heard in a long time: “I wonder when I’m going to have to escape this country the same way I did Hungary.”

What makes it all the more stomach-turning is that he’s been there, he knows what he’s talking about.

Ponder that one a while, if your stomach will let you.

4 comments so far

  1. tharain on

    That’s just…gah.

    Gah.

  2. avon_deer on

    Quite chilling.

  3. thattallguy201 on

    I’ve had that same feeling since I heard we were implementing a Department of State Security.

  4. the_dark_snack on

    How sad is it that my first thought was, “Randi Rhodes is dead, man!”


Leave a Reply

