More memeage

From : Put your music player on shuffle. Press forward for each question. Use the song title as the answer to the question. No cheating!

How am I feeling today?
“Looks Like Rain”, The Grateful Dead (live 1973-06-10, Robert F. Kennedy Stadium, DC)

Will I get far in life?
“Don’t Ease Me In”, The Grateful Dead (live 1970-11-29, The Columbus Agora–now the Newport)

How do my friends see me?
“Brokedown Palace”, The Grateful Dead (live 1970-11-29, The Columbus Agora–now the Newport)

What’s my best friend’s theme song?
“Wharf Rat”, The Grateful Dead (live 1978-04-19, Vet’s Memorial, Columbus)

What is the story of my life?
“Not Fade Away”, The Grateful Dead (live 1978-01-22, McArthur Court, U of Oregon)

What was highschool like?
“The Music Never Stopped”, The Grateful Dead (live 1988-04-11, Joe Louis Arena, Detroit)

How can I get ahead in life?
“Deal”, The Grateful Dead (live 1978-04-19, Vet’s Memorial, Columbus)

What is the best thing about me?
“Friend of the Devil”, The Grateful Dead (live 1978-04-19, Vet’s Memorial, Columbus)

How is today going to be?
“Loser”, The Grateful Dead (live, 1994-07-29, Buckeye Lake Music Center, Hebron OH)

What is in store for this weekend?
“Man Smart, Woman Smarter”, The Grateful Dead (live 1988-04-11, Joe Louis Arena, Detroit)

What song describes my parents?
“Next Time You See Me”, The Grateful Dead (live 1970-11-29, The Columbus Agora–now the Newport)

What song describes my grandparents?
“Bertha”, The Grateful Dead (live 1978-01-22, McArthur Court, U of Oregon)

How is my life going?
“Beat It On Down The Line”, The Grateful Dead (live 1973-06-10, Robert F. Kennedy Stadium, DC)

What song will they play at my funeral?
“Last Time” (Rolling Stones), cover by The Grateful Dead (live 1994-07-31, The Palace, Detroit)

How does the world see me?
“Eternity”, The Grateful Dead (live, 1994-07-29, Buckeye Lake Music Center, Hebron OH)

Will I have a happy life?
“Row, Jimmy”, The Grateful Dead (live 1973-06-10, Robert F. Kennedy Stadium, DC)

What do my friends really think of me?
“Happy Birthday”, The Grateful Dead (live 1988-04-11, Joe Louis Arena, Detroit) (yes, they really sang Happy Birthday that night to both their drummers–neither of whom celebrated their birthday that night :D)

Do people secretly lust after me?
“Dark Star” (Grateful Dead), cover by Phil Lesh and Friends (live 2006-02-12, The Beacon Theater, NYC)

(Considering the date, it’s oddly appropriate that I was listening–at random–to “Franklin’s Tower” before I started this, as Robert Hunter has said it was in part for America’s bicentennial: “This song is a birthday wish both for my son and for my country, each young and subject to the winds of vicissitude.”)

2 comments so far

  1. billfl on

    I see a pattern in what your musical influenes may be.

    It’s subtle, but it’s there.

    • Ya think? :) Funny thing is, I had even my non-Dead stuff loaded up… but none of them ever popped up when I randomized.


Leave a Reply

