No, really. I did.

I crocheted a tie-dye Möbius strip.

Huh. Maybe ‘s right and I can’t call anyone a ‘weird mamma-jamma’ anymore…

8 comments so far

  1. surakofb5 on

    I was going to ask, “Why?” but I should know better by now. :)

    Of course it would be tie-dye.

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      It’s a lot easier than knitting one, too. The seam isn’t invisible, but it’s close enough. I’ll bring it over. Meanwhile, I was amused that one of the characters on tonight’s “Kids Next Door” on Cartoon Network was a British kid with a tremendously long striped scarf… :)

      • surakofb5 on

        Damn, I missed that KND. But I have to see the mobius strip in person. Unfortunately, I’m gone the next two weekends, so it will be late August before we can do another Dr. Who night.

        • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

          I’ll be sure to bring it next time–don’t worry about being unavailable, I am too: I start moving tomorrow, and since I have no time to take off work, it’ll probably take two weeks anyway. :P

          Maybe I should add that the kid’s scarf was animated and an offensive weapon… I think it’ll turn up in the upcoming movie, as this ep appears to have been a prequel for it.

          I also have to show you the design for an MST3K-themed scarf I came up with. I think even non-MSTies will like it.

  2. cashewlou on

    Still wrong. Still so very, very wrong.

  3. nsingman on

    I love it! Good job, Rev.

    Now do a Klein bottle. :-)


Leave a Reply

