F**k f**k f**k f**kity f**ky f**k f**k.

Car is dead. Has been for two days. Tries to start, *almost* turns over, won’t. Job is not on busline. Have survived last two days on kindness of strangers. Have no money to have it repaired (possible/probable starter issue). Have no way to even get my sorry ass to OVFF this weekend. Have no idea what I’m going to do, and even less of an idea why I’m not completely panicking right now, because I am well and truly fucked.

9 comments so far

  1. avon_deer on

    Can you not negotiate an emergency loan with the bank to get a new car quickly?

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      The only way you can get a loan in America is if you can prove you don’t actually need it.

      • avon_deer on

        Ack…thats a bit of a bitch. >.<

        Can you borrow from a friend? Neighbour? Carpool for a bit?

        • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

          There are some cow-orkers who are on my shift and schedule that will be able to help out, so there’s that, but I’m still fuckered. I don’t know what I’m going to do. I’ll figure something out eventually, but I really have no ideas right now. I think I’ll just tie one on this weekend, get all the stress out of my system, and then deal with it.

  2. argh_jim on

    I assume you’ve already tried jumping it? Still *almost* turns over when you that?

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Ahyup. And now it’s become incredibly urgent, as I’ve just been advised that an interview I had two weeks ago that I hadn’t heard back on, they want to move on. Yeesh.

      • argh_jim on

        Then, yeah, probably is the starter motor. If you’re handy at all with tools, you can remove it and take it in to your auto parts store and test it for free. It’s a pretty simple part to fix (replace) yourself and would save a ton of money. I’d do it for you, but the cost of flying me up might be excessive.

  3. dragonscholar on

    Bleh. Wish I was there to help out >_<


Leave a Reply

