That sound you hear is a hat being flung into a ring.

may be interested to know that the first Dem to officially declare for ’08 is an Iowa Tom: outgoing Governor Vilsack.

I haven’t given any thought to ’08 beyond turning the White House blue again. Haven’t finalized my thoughts on Hillary. Not sure Obama’s ready yet. It hardly matters quite yet, it’s a long way to 2008. In any case, there are precious few Repubs I would consider over a typical Dem, and precious few Dems I wouldn’t vote for over a typical Repub.

Anyway, we now have one of each in the race: extremist neocon Duncan Hunter (R-CA), and center-left Tom Vilsack (D-IA). So far, no reason to abandon my Democratic roots…

3 comments so far

  1. cashewlou on

    I would certainly support Vilsack for a presidential run, seeing as he is my second-favorite Democrat named Tom from my home state. o(:o)

    My only question is: why so freaking early? Let the body get cold first. Sheesh!

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      I think he was waiting to see that he was succeeded by a fellow Dem. If Nussle had won, it would’ve hurt him at home. Besides, remember how early Clinton threw in against Bush1? And he went on to some success… :)

  2. jayteeone on

    Remember when being Red meant you were a commie and not a Republican?


Leave a Reply

