Thank you!

I got my birthday present early–a Democratic Congress! Thanks for remembering me, America! :D

Today is also Alternate Observance π Day, the 314th day of the year.

Downside: I’m no longer 42, so I can’t say it’s all about me anymore.

‘Nother downside: Jack Palance missed call on Earth today… believe it *breathe* or not.

And for the morbidly curious, I share my natal anniversary with: Martin Luther (Religious figure, 1483), François Couperin (Composer, 1668), Friedrich von Schiller (Author, Ode to Joy, 1759), George Fenneman (Groucho’s announcer, You Bet Your Life, 1919), Russell Johnson (Actor, This Gilligan’s Island Earth, 1924), Richard Burton (Actor, 1925), Ennio Morricone, (Composer, The Good, The Bad and The Ugly, Danger: Diabolik, Operation Double Double 07, 1928), Roy Scheider, (Actor, Jaws, 1932), Screaming Lord Sutch (Musician and politician, 1940), Sir Tim Rice (Lyricist, Jesus Christ Superstar, Evita, Chess, 1944), Greg Lake (Musician, Emerson Lake and Palmer, 1947), and Neil Gaiman (Writer, 1960)

7 comments so far

  1. argh_jim on

    Mmmmm….. pie…..

  2. tharain on

    Don’t be silly, darling. It’s always all about you.

    Except when it’s all about me. Of course.

  3. surakofb5 on

    Happy Birthday!

    I just checked Wikipedia for the 11th. I’ve got Dostoevsky and Vonnegut. :)

  4. crystalgee on

    Happy birthday!

  5. janis_and_co on

    HAppy Birthday!

  6. thattallguy201 on

    > And for the morbidly curious, I share my natal anniversary with:

    … and me. It’s all about *me* this year. :D

    Hope it was a good one…


Leave a Reply

