Re: The Game

Yeah, I find that for a change, I really don’t have a reason not to watch it. I mean, the teams are #1 and #2, I wouldn’t be able to sleep with the racket anyway (I really am very close to campus), and it seems the most suitable way to pay tribute to Bo.

There’s a local punk band that the week of the game changes their name to the Dead Schembechlers (The Best Damn Punk Band In The Land) and all dress like Woody Hayes–not to mention changing their names to Bo Biafra and the like, and performing such classics as “I Wipe My Ass With Wolverine Fur”, “Bomb Ann Arbor Now“, “Buckeye Surfer Girl” and “The Ann Arbor Chainsaw Massacre Christmas Song”. They announced at last night’s rally at The Newport that it would be their last as the Dead Schembechlers, and that the proceeds from last night’s event would be donated to a charity of the Schembechler family’s choice. Schembechler himself had heard of the band, and was quite amused by it.

Hardcore Buckeyes paying heartfelt tribute to a man who caused us more pain than anyone other than our last coach before Tressel… and you thought getting Democrats and Republicans to get along was hard!

6 comments so far

  1. argh_jim on

    Fincher? Good movie.

    Oh, FOOTball…. Much less exciting. ;D

  2. surakofb5 on

    I know nothing about football, so all I know about Bo is what I’ve heard on the news. But it sounds like he was a good guy.

    Well, at least the rioters are *happy* drunks tonight. We’ll get the damage reports tomorrow. Me, I went out and ran errands during the game.

  3. ataniell93 on

    I changed my phone number because I’ve been harassed. Only the last 4 digits have changed. I’ll email you.


Leave a Reply

