And now, my first discovery for 2007.

The Nintendo Wii is extremely fun… and designed for people a lot younger than I am. I should not throw out my right shoulder and left hip playing a freakin’ computer game… but it is tons of fun.

Especially throwing a bowling ball at 91 pins. BTW, ? The answer is 890. :)

12 comments so far

  1. chilayse on

    Well..you throw the ball moving slowly just as well as moving fast enough to kill yourself…

  2. surakofb5 on

    So where did you get a Wii?

    I think it’s wasted on the kids. Watching the adults play is hilarious. :)

    • dragonscholar on

      You ought to see Twilight Princess, the big action/RPG. It’s got enough puzzles

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      I didn’t–I was playing it at a friend’s place. My arm *still* hurts from bowling, and the golf did me no favors either.

      Good for Dr Who this Friday, now that things are a bit more settled?

  3. dragonscholar on

    Ah, you’ve discovered it.

    Michele hurt her arm bowling the first week.

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Heck, I did that in one night. :)

      • bizarra on

        Wii is painful

        OMG.. the Monday morning after we got our Wii.. my arm hurt so bad. LOL I hadn’t used those muscles since… gosh.. I think the last time I went bowling was 20 years ago. Whew! LOL

        And yet… I kept bowling… LOL

        • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

          Re: Wii is painful

          The second bowling challenge under training is the best. Every frame, it adds a row of pins. Ten, fifteen, twenty-one, twenty-eight… all the way up to 91 pins in this derangedly wide alley.

          Rey got a friggin’ strike on the last board. All ninety-one. It was really cool to see, actually. :)

        • surakofb5 on

          Re: Wii is painful

          See, *this* is why it’s more fun to watch the adults play. They forget they’re not kids any more. :) There was a line of people waiting to play tennis at the New Year’s Eve party. :)

          Of course, I don’t need a Wii to injure myself. Taekwondo classes are quite enough, thank you.

        • surakofb5 on

          Re: Wii is painful

          Read This

          That’s all I have to say. :-P


Leave a Reply

