One “AAAAUGH!!”, one “BWAAAH-hahahah!”, one “Egad!”

  1. AAAAUGH!
    I contrived today to take a late break (0630) so I could slip outside and see if I could get a look at Comet McNaught before sunup, as I had every expectation of being sound asleep come sundown.

    At first glance, coming out the back of the building, all was well. The sky overhead was crisp and clear, stars visible, excellent!

    I stepped out from behind the building.

    Clouds all over the eastern horizon. AAAAUGH!

  2. BWAAAH-hahahahah!
    I think I figured out how my aunt knits the heels on the xmas stockings she’s made for the family. Woot!
  3. Egad!
    I’ve just been advised that in the office drawing, I won a digital camera. Details when I get my grubbies on it and can play with it a while. :)
3 comments so far

  1. surakofb5 on

    Weather sucks, huh? Thursday evening was the one time it was clear enough to see the comet, and I was slaving away at work and completely forgot.

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Specifically, Ohio weather sucks… but it’s clear right now and just needs to hold for another five hours, and I’ll have a shot at it tonight.

  2. jayteeone on

    Sorry dude, wrong kind of sewing, I’ll shut-up and go back to my corner.


Leave a Reply

