Boy, and you thought corporate America was a mess already…

…I got promoted to manager last night, effective (I love this) April 1.

That weird rustling sound you hear is my hair getting pointy.

15 comments so far

  1. argh_jim on

    Are you SURE?

    I suppose if you kill outlive stick around longer than your superiors, eventually you’ll make it to the top.

    Congrats, “boss”. :D

  2. gmhelwig on

    Congratulations. :)

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      They told me this morning while I was getting my weekly ‘grade card’ (another frownie face, no less! XD) I’ll be moving to the 6P-2A shift with my weekend on Tuesday and Wednesday.

      On April Fools’ Day. I love it. XD

  3. avon_deer on

    A lot of NHS projects always seem to go live on that day as well. ;)

  4. jayteeone on

    My manager is an April fool?

    Dude congrats.

  5. cashewlou on

    Congrats! o(:o)

    Now Catbert has 46,212,907 forms for you to fill out.

  6. nsingman on

    Oh, great. Now we have to go check your basement for a pod. :-)

    Congratulations!

  7. janis_and_co on

    ‘Grats for evolving from a peon.
    Seriously, you deserve it *HUG*

  8. soundwave106 on

    Cool, congrats. And may you always shoo away the spirit of the pointy haired guy. :)


Leave a Reply

