Well, this is new…

OVFF, just under three weeks away.

I haven’t picked up my bass in anywhere from four to six months.

I have none of my traditional annual panic in the lead-up to the convention. Even though it’s quite literally the only time I get to actually play with other musicians each year.

Cool.

Seeya there, those what are going to be there. Oh, and I have some more stitchery in the works for the auction–something that caused a friend of mine to suggest that I “seek medication”. :)

6 comments so far

  1. tchall on

    “OVFF?” What’s that?

    • gmhelwig on

      Ohio Valley Filk Fest. Fun gathering to sing madeup lyrics to other people’s songs.

  2. gmhelwig on

    I’m curious now.

  3. jayteeone on

    You mean you’re NOT on drugs? What the hell is wrong with you?


Leave a Reply

