She got it, so now I can share pictures!

I came across a certain pattern online. I have a skein of unused pink yarn. has an LJ-icon of one.



I love what said on her journal:
“Dude. You know you are loved when somebody knits you a Dalek.”

A smaller white cotton one will be in the OVFF auction this weekend. :)

18 comments so far

  1. argh_jim on

    Is that a dalek in your pocket, or….?

    Nicely done.

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      And they’re fast and easy to do, really. The white one going in the OVFF auction only took a few hours altogether. In retrospect, I should’ve made the middle section and bumps blue, and labeled it “EX-SMURF-INATE!” XD

  2. bizarra on

    I want one! LOL That’s really great! :)

    At some point soon, I am jonesing to learn how to knit. I may have to find a local class or something. :)

  3. jayteeone on

    Dude, that is so cool, I bet if you wanted to make extra money these would be a hit at a Dr. Who con

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Nah, I didn’t come up with the pattern. If it was wholly original with me, I might … but then Auntie Beeb might give me a funny look.

      However, I’m sure they can’t object to having one sold in a charity auction. :)

  4. surakofb5 on

    Is that knit or crochet?

    And can you post the link to the pattern? :)

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      It’s crocheted, and the pattern is right here. Service with a smirk! :D

      • surakofb5 on

        Oh bother, now I have to learn how to crochet! ;-)

        But then I can make my Dalek army and conquer the universe.

        • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

          In some ways, I find crochet easier than knitting—though it really depends on the project. You can’t really crochet a 4th Doctor scarf, it does need to be knit. And you are on , yes? There are many a cross-stitch pattern there… :)

          • surakofb5 on

            Um, no. *scurries off to investigate *

            Kewl! I’m never going to get a lick of productive work done again… ;-)

          • bizarra on

            Once upon a Midnight Dreary (Or when I was a lot younger) I knew how to Crochet. My grandmother taught me how to make Granny Squares. And that’s pretty much all I knew how to make. I doubt I could even do that now. LOL

  5. drakegrey on

    I take it they called you mad (MAD!) back at the university, a lot. :)

    –Drake


Leave a Reply

