So, about LJ and SUP (the new corporate masters)…

Rather than duplicate what turned out to be a thundering lot of typing, my comments on the announcement thread are here, on (the proposed Advisory Board) are here, and on are here. I cannot describe myself as either optimistic or pessimistic. I guess I’m just imistic for the time being.

2 comments so far

  1. ataniell93 on

    Your first link just leads to the first of 37 pages of comments. :(

    I’m not happy. I have been having problems with SUP ever since they took over the Russian side of LJ and attempted to swipe 2 of our RPG accounts belonging to Russian RPG characters. They installed a ridiculous amount of ad counters on the pages and stole my artwork so it didn’t load off my webpage but rather their server.

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      The first link is supposed to–the announcement thread itself.

      Yeah, I haven’t heard a lot of good about SUP… but they get one chance to not fuck things up. Only one. I really am about ready to say fuck this and move permanently to WordPress and GreatestJournal.


Leave a Reply

