The postings continue.

The best of the bunch now up on my Flickr page.

10 comments so far

  1. argh_jim on

    Obama #2: You must be at least this tall to vote unaccompanied.

  2. sailormac on

    Damn, you got up *close*! Oh, and I love the crocheted Dalek!

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      *And* I got to shake his hand!

      That was only the first Dalek… I’m finishing my own ‘keeper’, he’s made of a rainbow yarn that makes him look all tie-dyed. “HAL-LU-CIN-ATE! HAL-LU-CIN-ATE!!” :D

  3. gavinworld on

    *And* I got to shake his hand!

    That is so cool.

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      The last time I shook hands with a candidate… it was Bill Clinton in 1992. Before that, Jimmy Carter in 1976. I tell ya, I’m good luck for Democrats!

  4. bizarra on

    Wow, you had an Awesome spot!

    When he wins, I’m so dancing Colbert style, cause when he gave the speech at the last Dem Convention for John Kerry, I told , “We’re looking at a future President” because yeah… I knew then. :)

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      That’s what some of the commentators were saying, too. I remember one saying, “Why isn’t *HE* the nominee?”

  5. surakofb5 on

    You weren’t kidding about preferred seating! Was this the benefit of all that running around you posted about earlier?

    I’ve never been to a rally in my life. They have this annoying habit of conflicting with work. The closest I ever came was getting to the Akron airport in 1992 and finding out they were getting ready for a rally by George Bush. Fortunately my plane left before Air Force 1 landed.

    • The Rev Dr Sherwood Forrester on

      Yup, the payoff was being that close. :)

      Let me think … I’ve seen Carter in ’76, Reagan in ’80 (to whose rally I went proudly wearing my Anderson ’80 button), Mondale in ’84, Jackson in ’88, Bush and Clinton both in ’92 (bringing broccoli to the Bush rally to wave hi with), then no one until Kerry in ’04. And I’ve met Dennis Kucinich a couple times in the interim. This is the first time I’ve seen a candidate during primary season, because this is the first time Ohio’s mattered during the primaries.


Leave a Reply

