Hired! 2 – Electric Boogaloo

So my supervisor at my current temp assignment says to me last Tuesday, “We need you to schedule a typing test at HR real soon so we can process taking you on permanently.”

It took about five minutes to sink in that I was being told they were hiring me. People who have known me back when Az and I first moved to Columbus may recall that I temped for the county children services board at the time we got married.

Guess where I’ve been temping since November?

Anyway, I’m going to be a faceless bureaucratic cog in the machinery of the state… well, county. Unionized, with terrific benefits. Woot!

1 comment so far

  1. Yael Tiferet on

    Just so you know…there’s nothing there right now, but celiactivist.wordpress.com is also me. It’s going to focus on food and politics, not fandom.


Leave a Reply

