A slight oversight

So the NRA has released their own ‘Enemies List’, and I’m disappointed to not find myself on there by association. I suppose I’ll just have to add myself.

*ahem*

Dear NRA:

I don’t know how the oversight was made, but I was not included among your enemies. Please rectify the error promptly.

Because you shill for the gun manufacturers without a care for the gun victims, I am your enemy.

Because you consider even the mildest, most common sense gun laws to mean that Federal ‘jack-booted thugs’ or UN black helicopters are just around the corner, I am your enemy.

Because you hold gun ownership to be more important than gun safety and gun responsibility, I am your enemy.

Because you continue to deliberately misquote the Second Amendment which, despite your efforts, still begins with the phrase “A well regulated militia, being necessary to the security of a free state”, I am your enemy. It is not, and never was, simply “The right of the people to keep and bear arms, shall not be infringed.”

Because you cast yourselves as the “real victims” whenever there’s a(nother) gun tragedy, I am your enemy.

Because you lie about both the problem and the solution, I am your enemy.

Hope that clears everything up.

1 comment so far

  1. Gordonio on

    Me too.

    Gordon Sabaduquia Concord Ca


Leave a Reply

