Planning Ahead

Paid my membership and reserved my room for OVFF this year, so I don’t find myself in August registering for a room in a different time zone. The rooms at the Doubletree are great, but last year I was about as far from the con as a room can be without actually being in a different hotel.

I am considering having a little room party there to celebrate my 50th birthday (which is actually about two weeks later, but close enough). There are friends there that I just don’t get to see anywhere else.

I’m actually feeling good about 50. I was a wreck when I was looking down the barrel of my 40th, but for some reason my 50th doesn’t bother me. Maybe because I haven’t had a midlife crisis yet, so I know I’ve got at least another 50 to go. :D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

