Twenty five minutes

Is apparently long enough to write a complete 500 word short-short, including editing it into its final shape. Of course, it’s going to be largely meaningless to those not familiar with my world (and not many are since I haven’t published yet), but it feels good to bang one out like that.

So that’s around 20,000 words completed. Three other stories exist in varying states of completion. One file is loaded with stray ideas, and lines I need to be sure I include in some story somewhere. Probably around 30,000 words total so far.

And no, I don’t do NaNoWriMo. I can’t turn it on and off like that — either I’m writing, or I’m not. Besides, November is horrible for finding spare time to write. Too many other things going on.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

