Archive for October 22nd, 2005|Daily archive page

My brain iz pasted on yay!

I haven’t been at OVFF for 24 hours and I’ve already had to drive home twice for stuff I forgot!!!

Okay, ataniell93 and I had just gotten on 315 North when it dawned on me that I forgot the wine. Great. Actually, that pleased me because I hate taking a trip (and since I’m away for the weekend, OVFF counts as a trip even though it’s only 20 minutes from home) without forgetting something relatively minor. It means the trip has been pre-disastered and nothing else can go wrong.

This does not count if you go back to get what you forgot, apparently.

So we arrive at the hotel, get our room, get settled in (wine and all) when I discover what else I forgot.

The patch cables for my bass and amp, and my effects pedal.

Which would pretty much make me musically useless this weekend.

Oy.

I went home to get them last night. I am now musically enabled.

This morning I discovered I forgot to pack undershirts.

*sigh* Nothin’ that a quick jaunt to a local store couldn’t fix, but god damn!

The rest of the weekend is going to be spent in a “waiting for the third boot to drop” mode. But I’ll have fun regardless. :)